Welcome to Bugcrowd's Product Documentation Center

You'll find comprehensive guides and documentation to help you start working with Bugcrowd as quickly as possible.

Slack

Bugcrowd integration with Slack allows you to receive actionable bounty notifications immediately. You can configure the Slack integration on Crowdcontrol and enable specific program notifications to be sent as direct messages to a public slack channel, a private slack channel, or a specific Slack user.
Depending on the type of action, each notification provides specific information and additional links to redirect you into Crowdcontrol making it easy to view the program, submission, target, or researchers profile (if public).

Setting Up Slack Integration

  1. Go to Settings > Integrations.
  1. In Slack, click Add Integration.
  1. Click Add to Slack.
  1. From Post to drop-down menu, select the channel or an individual based on your organization's needs where you want to receive notifications.
  1. Click Allow.

The Slack application is integrated and the Slack Authorization Successful message is displayed as shown.

If the configured Slack channel is disconnected, the Unable to connect to Slack message is displayed as shown. Click Add to Slack and add the Slack integration again.

Configuring Slack Notifications

You can enable or disable the notifications when a submission:

  • Is created
  • Moves to triaged
  • Moves to Unresolved
  • Moves to Resolved
  • Is rewarded
  • Is commented on by a researcher
  • Has a private note added

To enable notification, move the required slider to the right. To disable, move the required slider to the left.

Reconfiguring Slack Authorization

  1. To reconfigure the slack authorization, click Reconfigure as shown.
  1. From the Post to drop-down menu, select the channel or an individual based on your organization's needs where you want to receive notifications.
  1. Click Allow.

The Slack application is integrated and the Slack Authorization Successful message is displayed as shown.

Enabling or Disabling Integration Status

By default, the integration status is enabled (slider is moved to the right as shown). To disable the integration status, move the slider to the left.

When you enable or disable the integration status, the following message is displayed.

Deleting Slack Integration

To delete the Slack integration, click Delete.

A pop-up message is displayed asking for confirmation. Click Delete.

The integration is deleted from Bugcrowd and the page where you can revoke authorization is displayed.

Revoking Authorization

To revoke authorization, click the Delete icon for the user as shown.

A pop-up message asking for confirmation is displayed. Click Revoke.

The authorization is successfully removed message is displayed as shown.

Accessing Bugcrowd from the Slack App Store

Bugcrowd is now available in the public Slack app store. You can access it from https://slack.com/apps or directly here.

Updated 2 months ago

Slack


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.