Welcome to Bugcrowd's Product Documentation Center

You'll find comprehensive guides and documentation to help you start working with Bugcrowd as quickly as possible.

Assigning Submissions

Assigning a team member to a submission

To help your team distribute and manage submissions, you can assign submissions to yourself or another team member. Submission assignments help you and your team members keep track of the activity that occurs within submissions that you are responsible for managing.

When someone assigns you to a submission, it automatically subscribes you to the submission's activity stream. You will be notified of all changes to the submission.

Assignment Limitation

You can only assign one person to a submission as the primary owner. If you are not the submission owner, you can subscribe to the submission to receive updates.

1. Navigate to the Submission Details

Select the submission you want to assign to view its details.

Submission details

Submission details

The option to assign a submission is located under the Submission Settings.

Assigning submissions

Assigning submissions

You can assign the submission to yourself or someone else on the team.

2. Assigning a Submission to a Team Member

Click the "Someone Else" link. A dropdown displays all of the members of your organation. Search for the person you want to assign to the submission.

Assign a submission to a team member

Assign a submission to a team member

3. Assigning a Submission to Yourself

Click the "Assign Yourself" link.

Assign a submission to yourself

Assign a submission to yourself

The "Assignee" field displays your name.

4. Reassign a Submission

To reassign a submission, click on the name of the person currently assigned to the submission. A dropdown appears and displays a list of your team members.

Search for the person you want to assign to the submission.

Reassign a submission

Reassign a submission

5. Clear the Assignee

If you want to clear the assignee for a submission, click on the name of the person currently assigned to the submission. A dropdown appears and displays a list of your team members.

Click the "Clear assignee" link.

Clear assignee

Clear assignee

Assigning Submissions

Assigning a team member to a submission